Online Special Events

The conference will offer delegates a selection of optional online spaces to frame serendipitous encounters for personal and professional growth.

Join other delegates for a pre-conference welcome reception. We'll send you a package of digital treats, discuss this year's theme, and walk you through the CGScholar Event Mircosite so you have a rich online experience.

20 July 2021 - 12:00 PM CST// 6:00 PM GMT

Talk with this year's Plenary Speakers in a live question and answer session.

21 July 2021 - 10:00 AM CST// 4:00 PM GMT

Joseph Juhász


22 July 2021 - 9:00 AM CST// 3:00 PM GMT

Scott Sworts - "20 Years Later: Reflections on the Reincarnation of Ground Zero"


Talking Circles are a distinctive feature of our in-person conference, and this year we are taking them online. Talking Circles offer an opportunity to meet other delegate face-to-face, and engage in extended discussion about the issues and concerns they feel are of utmost importance to that segment of the Research Network. Participation is open, encouraged, and supported. In order to incorporate our international delegates, there will be two Talking Circles:

Closing Talking Circle - 23 July 2021 - 10:00 AM CST

Meet with Kerry Dixon, Managing Editor of Books at Common Ground Research Networks. Kerry will be available in ten minute appointments. Registered Delegates will receive a pre-conference email with details on signing up. We look forward to answering your questions about the book publishing process, and listening to your ideas and projects!

23 July 2021 - 9:00 AM - 9:30 AM CST

Online Engagement Session

We are excited to announce the online conference will be delivered on the CGScholar platform – developed by the Common Ground Media Lab, the research and technology arm of Common Ground Research Networks.

This special event will walk you through the CGScholar Event Mircosite so you have a rich online experience by learning how to comment and participate online. It will also teach delegates how to update their profile and Presenter Pages in order to add digital media: video, sound, other files.

20 July 2021 - 1:00 PM CST